Pine Belt Nissan of Keyport
Close

Testimonials

New Auto Lease

September 27, 2016

I have leased 4 Nissans from pinebelt Nissan in keyport..and my experience has gotten better with each one..thank you..very professional and great employees and management!

My Experience

October 3, 2016

My experience at Pine Belt was excellent everyone there was wonderful and very friendly.I worked with Tim and Rich they were both exceptional. I will be back.

Purchased a vehicle

October 6, 2016

Sue was amazing. Professional, efficient, And trust worthy. Great follow-thru. Sue was genuine and knowledgeable. She made the car buying experience pleasant,which typically can be very stressful.

There are good people out there, and some of them work here

April 29, 2016

For the first time ever in a car dealership I was spoken to with respect, in a professional manner, greeted with smiles, and welcomed by all. Mandez Jones knows his stuff- he makes the experience of looking for a car easy, tell him what you want and he's there to make it happen. Mandez has the knowledge needed to inform you about any car you're looking for, he goes above and beyond and won't stop until you're comfortable and understand what you're looking at. Rich Hendrickson and Mandez Jones worked with me to get me the best possible price and provided outstanding customer service while doing so. These two men are honest and genuinely care about their customers. I am a 24 year old young lady, I walked into many dealerships and got the run around; as you would imagine so doing this alone. After going to Nissan of Keyport I'll never go anywhere else. I caught other dealerships in lies and Nissan of Keyport was always honest and open to help me get the best deal possible. I walked out of there with more than what I was looking for and couldn't be happier- I told Mandez and Rich I wanted to fall in love with my car and I did..... Thank you Nissan of Keyport- Thank you Mandez- And thank you Rich. You made this experience one to remember and share with others.

We have been dealing with Pine Belt for over 10 years.

May 2, 2016

My daughters lease was up on her Altima. My husband needed an oil change so while we were there we spoke with Steve Lanman and Rich Hendrickson. Of course we made a deal on a 2016 Maxima. The car is beautiful. As always dealing with Rich and Steve is a comfortable transaction. Professional and courteous at all times. We feel like family!

Replacing the Convertable top

May 12, 2016

I had some complications from the process of replacing my warrantied convertible top injury on my 370 Z. John, ( with assistance from Greg), was able to Kept me in the loop through the various stages of the replacement He Asked for the engineers from Nissan to also be consulted, as there was a problem also with the rear defroster wires. The finished product looks and works great. I know John went over and above what most service men would have done Thank you Dave Dornfeld DO

excellent

June 30, 2015

This was my second purchase at Pine belt Nissan of Keyport , NJ. The staff is friendly and helpful . This was also my second time working with Mr. Mandez Jones . He was efficient and knowledgeable in answering my "hypothetical question" related to possibly trading in my car for a lower priced vehicle . After a quick review of my financials he was able to put together a package which would lower my payments and purchase a new vehicle at a great rate "0%".Mandez was thorough and patient while taking me through each step . He added a personal touch that is often absent when making such a purchase from selecting a color to explaining how all the "gadgets work". Since this was my second time working with Mandez I regard him as" my "sales person . I trust him with helping me make the right choices that fit me and my "pocketbook" . That means a lot . Thankyou.

Upfront, honest, respectful and, ultimately, a great deal

April 8, 2015

Our Nissan Leaf lease was up, and Pine Belt had two in stock, so I made the trek over from Brooklyn to check out what they had. Steve Lanman was the guy who took care of me, and helped me out of my lease and into owning a new Leaf (which, by the way, is an amazing car.) What made the dealer (and Steve) feel different from other car purchases I've had, is that they are simply no-bullsh*t. No "let me check with my manager." No "I'll have to get that approved by corporate." The people selling cars there seemed empowered to make a connection with the customers, and close the deal without playing games. This is the way car purchases should be handled — with respect for people's time, respect for their intelligence, and respect for their budget. I'd come back here in a second to make my next purchase.

Best Nissan Dealer

April 8, 2015

Best Nissan Dealership of my experience. Franz Crane is a great friendly, honest man- Wonderful to deal with. Also Marc Soriano is excellent in the finance department. Both valued my time and were very accommodating to all of my needs. Will go back again and again and definitely would recommend Pine Belt Nissan to everyone I can.

As always Excellence

March 23, 2015

This would be our 3rd Nissan from Pine Belt. As always it was a pleasant experience with Franz our salesman. We turned in a 2013 Sentra SR for a fully loaded 2015 Rogue SL AWD. It was quick and painless with an excellent price. For as long as we own Nissan Franz & Pine Belt will always have our business! Thanks Again!

Tommy G was an absolute professional.

March 9, 2015

I was looking for a quality used 2012 Altima but was dreading the buying process based on previous bad experiences I've had at other dealerships. After researching the fair value of what I wanted and locating a model on Pine Belt Nissan's website I contacted Tommy G based on his DealerRater reviews and how long he's been in the business. Tommy was very responsive to my initial emails to establish what I felt was a fair "out the door cost" for the car and my emphasis that I did not want any last minute surprise fees or charges to spoil the deal. We then spoke by phone and he confirmed the vehicle was available and that he could definitely do the deal at my all-in price. His demeanor was professional and free of the expected pressure sales tactics to try to get me on the lot ASAP or require me to put a deposit down. Tommy called me back shortly to explain that the vehicle I saw online was at an offsite storage lot and it would take him a day to get relocated but that he had a nearly identical Altima with lower mileage they had just taken in trade a few days earlier that he could do for a few hundred dollars more. I was initially pessimistic that this was some sort of bait and switch but I agreed to come down later that day to look at it and then make arrangements to see the original vehicle. I was able to identify this other Altima on their website (with a spotless CARFAX report) and it was in fact listed for sale for the additional amount Tommy quoted. Knowing that I have less than stellar credit I completed their online credit application before I left the house so the finance guy would know what he was working with. I then texted Tommy to tell him to look for the application and to coordinate it with finance. I went to the lot a few hours later and was introduced to Tommy, looked over the car and sat down to talk numbers after seeing that the car was exactly as advertised and everything that I wanted. We agreed on the same original "out the door cost" from our phone call and I reiterated that I wasn't going to tolerate any surprise fees/costs after he went down the hall. Tommy stepped away to the finance department and I began to expect him to come back with some sort of alternate offer that "the bank requires to made the deal work" but to my surprise when he returned the deal was unchanged and at very reasonable terms given my credit. He mentioned that finance was shopping the deal for an even better rate, which I quickly dismissed as something they probably say to all bad credit customers. We shook on the deal and started the paperwork. In the process Tommy came back to the desk smiling saying that they were able to get me a significantly better rate, one that I was surprised I would have even qualified for. There was no wait when he handed me off to Mike in the finance department to sign all the documents. There were the expected offers and recommendations to buy GAP protection and extended service contracts but Mike was professional about moving along when I politely declined. I was in and out of the dealership with an excellent deal on exactly the Altima I wanted at extremely reasonable terms within two hours - on a Saturday! I was never stressed or pressured during the process and was very impressed with the professionalism of Tommy and Mike. They really made it a pleasurable experience and renewed my faith that there are still reputable car dealers who know they can create a repeat customer by treating them fairly and honestly from the beginning. I will definitely start my next car search with Tommy G at Pine Belt. I already have him on the lookout my wife's next car.

Another Stroll Through The Park With Nick and Steve

February 15, 2015

On February 6th, my daughter and I arrived at the dealership and within a short time, drove away in a new 2014 Sentra. The ease with which this transaction was completed was no different than when I leased a new Altima last August through Nick Cataldo and Debra Smith. I basically texted Nick what I was looking for in a new car. He found and held for me the exact model car I wanted. Nick gave me the numbers I was looking at to close the deal. And because I have leased at least four to five previous Nissan vehicles through him, I knew this was the best I could get. There was no need or ever has been for me to shop elsewhere. So, when I walked into Keyport it was already a done deal. [I have followed Nick from Staten Island to Keyport just because I trust him completely.] Nick had Steve Lanman perform the sales part of the transaction and I found him to be as honest and trustworthy as Nick. He did a great job familiarizing us with the new car and was helpful in every way. Anthony, the finance person was personable, adept, efficient and professional. You can never go wrong with going to this dealership. The personnel are all professional, courteous and respectful. The physical layout and spacious clean space of this place makes a customer feel valued and wanted. Again, kudos to Nick - and to Steve. It was truly another stroll through the park.

Franz is excellent

February 11, 2015

About a week before Christmas, I turned my wife's red Nissan Sentra in as the lease expired and needed a new blue Sentra. Franz showed me what they had at the dealership and took care of me. He was extremely informative. When Franz was helping me he treated me as if I was the only one there. Franz and Anthony moved me through the process quickly. I probably could have been out of there an hour earlier if I did not enjoy the conversations I was having with both Franz and Anthony. When my pregnant wife went in to pick up some things for the car, Franz immediately knew who she was (she was not there when I got the car for her) and took care of her, explaining everything she needed to know about the car. In her short time there she left with a great feeling about the place as well. I had such a great experience I can not wait to turn in my Rogue. I highly recommend asking for Franz when you go to Pine Belt Nissan.

Great customer service

January 31, 2015

After shopping around at several dealerships and dealing with sales associates that just rubbed me the wrong way, I finally found the right dealership for me. I was immediately greeted and shown numerous vehicles until I found the one for me. I was educated on all of the facts of the vehicle and felt very confident with my purchase. Mandez was very helpful and knowledgable. I've visited 4 other dealerships over the past month and no dealership even came close to beating the customer service and friendliness of this dealership. I've never had a salesman be so through and Paticent as I am not the easiest customer to deal with due to my budget and indecisiveness. I am more than pleased with my purchase and I'm looking forward to up grading in a 2-3 years. Thanks for producing great customer service. See you soon.

Great Time and awesome experience with great deals...

Edison
November 3, 2014

After visiting multiple dealerships I ventured into PINE BELT NISSAN in KEYPORT and Sammy helped me out without being pushy and was the exact opposite, very informative and helpful, I was very impressed and will be a repeat customer as well as informing my friends and family about this dealerships great customer service and great deals. After visiting multiple dealerships I didn't know what to expect, usually salesman can be pushy and not interested in you if you don't "bite" the bait. NOT in this case with Sammy it was the opposite. He was very informative and helpful and I really appreciated that. He's still in touch with me, which usually you don't find with a salesman. I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this dealership as well as dealing with RICH the sales manager!

Purchase your vehicle at pine belt Nissan.

Lafayette NJ
November 1, 2014

This is the second vehicle I have purchased at pine belt Nissan, both from sales associate Franz Crane. If you want to avoid all the hassles and stress of purchasing a vehicle go see Franz, he makes purchasing a vehicle, whether new or used a totally pleasant experience. And by the way I live in lafayette sussex county Nj. Which is more than an hour away from pine belt Nissan in Keyport, that's how much I trust Franz. I would also like to mention John the manager in service He does a great job in helping you the customer. I also would like to mention Mark Soriano manager in finance for making our purchase affordable. if your in the market for a new or used vehicle, go see Franz, you won't be disappointed. Respectfully William T. Lafayette nj

Great Time and awesome experience with great deals...

Freehold, NJ
October 24, 2014

After visiting multiple dealerships I ventured into PINE BELT NISSAN in KEYPORT and Sammy helped me out without being pushy and was the exact opposite, very informative and helpful, I was very impressed and will be a repeat customer as well as informing my friends and family about this dealerships great customer service and great deals. After visiting multiple dealerships I didn't know what to expect, usually salesman can be pushy and not interested in you if you don't "bite" the bait. NOT in this case with Sammy it was the opposite. He was very informative and helpful and I really appreciated that. He's still in touch with me, which usually you don't find with a salesman. I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this dealership as well as dealing with RICH the sales manager!

Fourth Vehicle!

Woodbridge, NJ
February 3, 2014

This was my fourth vehicle that I obtained at Pine Belt Nissan in addition to one we purchased for my son. I have to say each time I came in I have been treated fairly and honestly. The people I have dealt with have always been friendly and professional and the showroom is always a welcoming experience. I left with the same confidence in Nissan Quality that I have experienced over the last several years. I like to thank Debra Smith and Richie Wallace for helping me stay within my budget, a great job as always.

Stress FREE

Freehold, NJ
February 1, 2014

I have been putting off buying a new car for years . . . literally, years. I have a stack of newspapers and online articles about "how to buy a car" and researching the new cars on the market but the process is scary for a single mother. Twelve years ago, I bought a Saturn because I didn't have to talk down the sticker price of the car. What you saw was what you got. Bob Vasquez listened to: what I needed, what I was looking for and what I could afford. He took a most overwhelming/intimidating process and turned it into a stress-free situation. He was the best and I would recommend him to anyone (I already have!). THANKS BOB!!

Nissan Owner 30 years

Middletown, NJ
February 1, 2014

I have been a Nissan owner for over 30 years, This was my first time at the Pine Belt dealership and I'm sure it won't be my last. They have an outstanding group of sales and finance representatives. My team was awesome!!! The price was right and the folks, top notch! Walter Jacobsen went above and beyond to satisfy our needs. We arrived at 12PM and were home at 4PM, with our brand new 2014 SL AWD Rogue. I would highly recommend this dealership as it reflects true courtesy, respect and professionalism. Thank you All at Pine Belt See you for our next vehicle Chris and Joe

Best Experience EVER!

Long Branch, NJ
January 30, 2014

Best experience I have had in purchasing my new nissan rogue.Both myself and husband having been driving Nissans for over twenty years and never enjoyed when we had to buy or return our cars to the dealership.After researching dealerships we decided to try one in jersey since everyone we spoke to who bought cars in Jersey felt they were treated with respect and professionalism which is exactly what we received at Pinebelt In Keyport New Jersey.Both the salesman Rob And finance manager Marco were a delight to work with.They were extremely knowledgeable in their product and car.Things were explained which I was never told about with my cars before.I highly recommend this dealership and hope to deal again with them when my husbands car is up for return.

2014 Altima

Red Bank, NJ
January 26, 2014

From start to finish, my wife and I had a pleasant experience at Pine belt. Our experienced sales representative was able to answer all of our questions and made the purchasing process of our 2014 Altima as simple as possible.

Excellent Experience

Hazlet, NJ
January 23, 2014

Each employee we interacted with was friendly and ensured we were being attended to. We were immediately greeted at the door. Sal, Mike and Marco worked with me to ensure I received the best vehicle at an optimal price with necessary additions. I was an excellent experience. I would recommend others make their purchase at Pine Belt.

Good Service All Around

Edison, NJ
January 20, 2014

The sales manager was excellent, and understood what the requirement was, and was courteous and respectful.

Great Place

Colts Neck, NJ
January 19, 2014

I have purchased my last two vehicles from Pine Belt, and they continue to make it easy. No pressure, no tactics, just good service. Plus their service manager is fantastic. Glad I stayed with them.

Excellent Experience

Staten Island, NY
January 18, 2014

Each employee we interacted with was friendly and ensured we were being attended to. We were immediately greeted at the door. Sal, Mike and Marco worked with me to ensure I received the best vehicle at an optimal price with necessary additions. I was an excellent experience. I would recommend others make their purchase at Pine Belt.

Marinos Family

image: http://www.nissan36.com/resrc/media/image/100864t/1557641_216428368543692_26280306_n-thumb.jpg
Holmdel, NJ
January 17, 2014

We love our new Nissan Sentra!!

Marinos Family

image: http://www.nissan36.com/resrc/media/image/100864t/1557641_216428368543692_26280306_n-thumb.jpg
Holmdel, NJ
January 17, 2014

We love our new Nissan Sentra!!

Brand New 370z

image: http://www.nissan36.com/resrc/media/image/100863t/1560713_216711208515408_427583677_n-thumb.jpg
East Brunwick NJ
January 13, 2014

My car is awesome and the guys at pine belt were great to work with. Thank you Rob & Rich!!

Highly Recommend Pine Belt

Staten Island, NY
January 9, 2014

Sal Albanese was an excellent salesperson to deal with. He was not pushy and made the buying experience one of the best I have ever had. Michelle Battle was extremely honest and actually was the main reason why I choose to purchase a new vehicle from Pine Belt. Marco made signing the lease a painless experience. I would highly recommend Pine Belt.

Knowledgable & Professional

Sayreville, NJ
January 6, 2014

Our experience with Pine Belt Nissan of Keyport was very positive. Our salesman, Matt was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He was helpful in detailing the differences between the various Pathfinder models and he provided us with a thorough walk through of the car's options. Based on our experience with Matt and various members of the team at Pine Belt Nissan of Keyport, we would return there to purchase another Nissan and we would recommend this dealer to friends and family.

GREAT Experience

Freehold, NJ
January 1, 2014

Between Nick and Al, the whole process of purchasing a car was great! I felt they cared enough to spend the time going over everything so me and my wife understood the steps needed to complete a purchase. This is one part of many reasons why I keep coming back to nissan of keyport! I'am usually a rough critic when it comes to quality of service but I always get the professionalism I deserve at this dealership!

Fast & Easy

Aberdeen, NJ
December 29, 2013

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. The communication between Dave and I was relaxed and he did his best to make the deal more appealing for me. Overall, I am very pleased with the final agreement and the service received.

Nissan Rogue

Staten Island, NY
December 28, 2013

I had never shopped at Pine Belt Nissan in Keyport before as it is not near my residence. However, in this instance I was looking for a pre-owned Rogue with a specific equipment package that I found via the internet at this dealership. We were trading in my wife's 2007 Murano and downsizing to a 2011 Nissan Rogue. Rob Carlson, our salesman, greeted us at the door and our satisfying experience continued from there. Rob was very helpful, taking us on a lengthy test drive and explaining all of the features of the vehicle. We then proceeded to his desk where we discussed our expectations for the car and discussed what our price range was. We went back and forth until we both came upon a mutually agreed upon price for both the new car and our trade. Rob was patient, sincere, never got flustered when we pushed back on the price and told us that he would continue to help us through the entire process until complete. He always gave us his undivided attention and was never running to help another customer. Amazingly, when we were moving the contents of our Murano to our new Rogue, Rob came out and offered to help us transfer the contents. In all my years buying cars, I had never had a sales person ever offer to do this! This is why I have given all 5 ratings to this dealership. From the treatment I had received from Rob during the "selling" process to the "financing" portion with Mike, I felt that this dealership went above and beyond with me and was willing to work with me rather than dictate to me what 'they" wanted. i will probably return to this dealership to service assuming that I will receive the same treatment when servicing my vehicle. Wish all dealerships could take a lesson from Pine Belt Nissan of Keyport in customer service! Wish all sales people were like Rob!

I went to Pinebelt Nissan based on a recommendation

Middletown, NJ
December 17, 2013

I went to Pinebelt Nissan based on a recommendation from a good friend of the family. I did not even have an appointment with Fred Hanzman but he greeted me and got to work immediately! This was my 5th trip into a dealership looking to lease a new vehicle. I have spent full days at a dealership from start to finish but not today. .After Fred and I agreed on a price, he handed my paperwork over to Anthony Szaraz who made it work! They did their part in only 3 hours, however, the Rogue that I chose had just come in so they had it in the back a while longer. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a smooth transaction! I also love the fact that they are local and I can have my vehicle serviced there!!!

My Third Nissan from Pine Belt

Hazlet, NJ
December 13, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and worked with me to get the Rogue I wanted in the price range I wanted. This is the 3rd vehicle I have leased from Pine Belt (1 from Toms River, 2 from Keyport) and I would definitely recommended them. The Keyport location has been wonderful from the sales people to the maintenance service personnel.

Enjoyed My Car Experience!

Freehold NJ
July 10, 2013

This is the first time i have enjoyed getting a car new or used. Walter was great!!! I told him the color, style, and that i wanted a sun roof, he found me what i wanted and took care of me through the process of leasing a car. Everyone there was fantastic, i was in and out in 2 hours. I have been telling all my friends about how easy and quick it was for me to get my new car. I can't say enough good things about all of you there at Pine Belt Nissan. This will be the only place I get my cars from now on. Thanks, Brenda Micchelli

My Family All Buys From Pine Belt!

Middletown, NJ
June 25, 2013

rich hendreckson, anthony szaraz and kevin gieger were so so sweet and informative and made the purchase so easy with no stress they were great. my niece has purchased twice from them and sent me their.

Enjoyable Experience

Union, NJ
June 17, 2013

The no hassle approach and friendly staff made this the most enjoyable experience. I dealt with about 4 other Nissan Dealerships and they were no where close to Pine Belt Nissan, in price or service, and I didn't have the sleazy salesman experience like I did at Rt 22 Nissan in HIllside. I would suggest anyone in the market for a Nissan to check out Pine Belt in Keyport. They are all wonderful people to deal with!

2nd Pine Belt Nissan Car

Red Bank, NJ
June 14, 2013

This was my second time going to Pine Belt Nissan in Keyport and I found the experience very pleasant again . Both Mike and Walter were very knowledgeable about the car and worked within my price range to allow me to lease this vehicle at the price I was comfortable with. I was in/out within 1 1/2 hours.... which never happened to me before. In the past, I was usually at other dealerships for 3-5 hours before I drove away with a new car. Great experience. Thanks Mike & Walter.

Third Nissan from Pine Belt

Red Bank, NJ
June 4, 2013

The people at Pine Belt are just great all around. Today I purchased my third brand new vehicle from them. The entire experience is easy and painless. Thank you all so much for making this experience a pleasant one.

Great Service Experience

Edison, NJ
June 4, 2013

I purchased a used 2009 Cube at Pine Belt Nissan in 2011. My wife was just about the only driver of the car. So i decided to put the car in her name. That was more trouble than I expected. Since the warranty was in my name, that had to be changed. Even though she is my wife, there was a $50 fee to change the ownership of warranty. Service manager John Kravchak helped me through this with the proper forms and the way to approach it. Eventually, I found someone on the warranty line who helped me as well. I was even reimbursed for my $50. Once the car was in my wife's name, she decided it made sense to service it closer to home. So she picked a dealer in Edison - within walking distance of home. Then I called Mr. Kravchak and asked for a favor. I explained what happened. I then asked how I could arrange to get the maintenance records for the Cube so the new dealership would have a history for the car. He said he would print out the records and I could pick them up on a Saturday once I presented my driver's license. He didn't have to do any of those things. But he understands customer service. Thanks John, for making things a little easier.

6th Vehicle in Last 10 Years

Freehold, NJ
May 25, 2013

This was one of the top two car buying experiences for me, and I've purchased over 6 vehicles in the past 10 years. Walter was upfront and I am the type of person who appreciates frankness. I didn't feel pressured in any way and that's a rare thing when you're in a car dealership.

Exceptional Service

Staten Island
May 25, 2013

Even though I live in Staten Island, my family and I always get our cars here because of the great service provided. Rob Carlson especially does a great job and is very much on top of things. I can only highly recommend this dealership and employee.

Great Service Experience

Keyport, NJ
May 25, 2013

Positively the best service experience I have ever had. I gave all "great" scores because the work is done right and on time, the first time. This dealership does not make you feel pressured to have extra non-essential work done, they treat you fairly and courteously. Plus, the car is returned cleaned on the inside and out.

Thomas coming back for his 2nd Nissan

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/Gc4_JBHs9gg/1.jpg
New Jersey
February 5, 2013

Another Nissan for Art | 2013 Pathfinder

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/8LD3aB7MPQ4/1.jpg
Matawan, NJ
February 5, 2013

Freehold Residents Love it at Pine Belt Nissan

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/oCm-28OfL8E/1.jpg
Freehold, NJ
February 5, 2013

Their FIFTH Pine Belt Nissan

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/SDh2Co969XI/1.jpg
Keyport, NJ
February 5, 2013

Pine Belt Proudly Servicing ALL Customers from Staten Island

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/BFVF3VyNy7w/1.jpg
Staten Island, NY
February 4, 2013

Matt Devito

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/_Hkj24Wn2zM/1.jpg
Highland Park
February 4, 2013

Nick and Nick Jr

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/6P5zade7M0o/1.jpg
Matawan, NJ
February 4, 2013

Martin

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/M--VhYdaDUA/1.jpg
Holmdel, NJ
February 4, 2013

Stephan Tacca

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/srzquF_1azg/1.jpg
Old Bridge, NJ
February 4, 2013

Patricia LOVES her Brand New Nissan Juke

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/htkaR4mW4IY/1.jpg
Hazlet, NJ
February 4, 2013